Alcohol & Gluten Free

How to Safely Enjoy GF Drinking


St. Patrick’s Day is right around the corner…

So what is out there that is safe to drink in the world Beer, Cider, Wine and Distilled Spirits?

Gluten Free Alcohol at a glance…

This list is the starting point to quick launch your exploration into quality GF Beers, Ciders, Wines and other Alcohol products.  As the industry is ever evolving, so is this list.   As I discover new highly acclaimed products i’ll keep you informed.  If you find products that you love…please share.  😎

Drink Responsibly!


  • Alt Brew
  • Auroras Brewing Company
  • Autumn Brewing Company
  • BC Brewery
  • Bitterly Brewing
  • Billing Brewing
  • Burnett Brewing
  • BuckWit Belgian
  • Burning Bros. Brewing
  • Evasions Brewing
  • Ghostfish Brewing
  • Ground Breaker
  • Glutenburg Brewing
  • Heathen’s Brewing
  • Holiday Brewing
  • Moon Shrimp Brewing
  • New Era Fine Fermentations
  • New Planet Blond Ale
  • Omission Brewing
  • Peak Copper Lager
  • Red Bridge Lager
  • Rolling Mill Brewing
  • Wild Ohio Brewing

Lots of great Gluten free beers…just be sure that they are Gluten Free.  There are lots of beers out there that are touting “gluten removed”, “reduced gluten”, “gluten free”. Make sure that your have the real gluten free beer…don’t take any chances.


  • Ace
  • Angry Orchard
  • Mainers
  • Magner’s
  • Woodchuck

I love a great cider…its a great alternative for those of us who want something other than a beer …but kind of like a beer…it refreshing and delicious and perfect any time of the year…not just the fall.  Be sure to check with the manufacturer befor e you dive in…Rhinegeist used to make a gluten free cider that was delicious…but, they discontinued making it gluten free.


  • Frey Vineyards 
  • Badger Mountain
  • Bodega Matarromera
  • Bodega Iranzo
  • Domain Eugene Meyer
  • Elizabeth Spencer Winery
  • LaRocca Vineyards
  • Nouvo Cappelletta Vineyards
  • Peralage Vineyards
  • Bodegas Luzon/ Jumilla Vineyards
  • Stellar/ Western Cape Vineyards ”

There are two ways that wine can be gluten contaminated

– in the barrel when they seal the barrel with wheat paste.

– in the final stages of clarifying or fining the wine using Wheat Gluten to clarify.

While the contamination is reportedly minimal…Gluten is gluten, and for those with reactive sensitivities BEWARE!   Additionally, wine makers can not label a wine GF if the processing contained gluten…so as a safeguard, read the label.  If it is marked GF, go for it safely.  Other noteworthy tidbits:  Go With Organic Vegan wines.  They are non-genetically modified, non Sulfite added and clay fined.  Above is a beginning list of vineyards that are Organic and Gluten Free.  As with all consumables, read your labels and confirm GF compatibility as manufacturers change formulations frequently.  


  • Brandy

  • Campari
  • Cointreau
  • Cognac, Hennessey
  • Jack Daniel’s
  • Rum
  • Tequila
  • Vodka
  • Wild Turkey Bourbon
Avoid All Flavored Spirits! 

Up until a year and a half ago, the FDA would not list any alcohol as gluten free if at any time during the manufacturing process the product came in contact with gluten.  This past year a man Named Chris Swonger, The President and CEO of the Distilled Spirits Council of The United Stated, lobbied the FDA to change their guidelines to say that all alcohol was Gluten Free.  

Please remember that Gluten is not a bacteria that can be killed by heat or alcohol.  It is a protein that can only be kept from being a part of a product by NOT including it in the ingredients.

The above lists are starter list to help you begin your journey on Gluten Free Organic Adult Beverages.  There are more out there I am still discovering.  Send me your favorites in an email to